(What else should I say?)

Sitting in my room, surrounded by multiple pieces of luggage, listening to music, enjoying sitting on my floor, and just soaking in the laziness of this Saturday … less than 48 hours left at home! I have no idea where I will be at the end of this next school year – back at home, doing what? In Atlanta with an internship? Working someplace totally unknown to me now?

Back to Emory … back to LIFE! This summer has been crazy busy, and so much more than I ever expected it to be. I am so looking forward to all that’s next – another season of collegiate running, working towards my major (and officially declaring, AH!), living with a new roommate, furthering so many great relationships from last year, going on more adventures around Atlanta, and making Emory my home (away from home?).

Apparently WordPress allows you to add “galleries” of photos, so here’s a re-cap if you don’t want to go back and read the past few months of blog posts … or just want to enjoy the photo version, because it really is that much more exciting compared to my ramblings. ;-)



I’m off for one last run on my beautiful trails – a 12 mile long run that’s sure to be full of random thoughts, overthinking, inside jokes (yes I talk to myself …), painful hills, beautiful views, awesome memories, a prayer or two, and (most likely) a few tears.

I love the Pacific Northwest. Washington will always have part of my heart, and after living in the South for a year? I’ve realized I have to will live somewhere where there are mountains, no question. If I don’t end up in Washington later in life, then this is a chapter that I will always look back on and have enjoyed living to its fullest, from hiking trails I can’t run up, to running trails I would laugh at calling a “hike”, enjoying the rain 24/7 and the grey skies even in the summer, to the laid back atmosphere and “seafood snob” mentality.

Here’s to another year to come. Something I’ve been hearing from a lot of people lately is, “If it’s meant to be, it will all work out.” So maybe this coming semester and next school year won’t be exactly what I’m planning or think they will be, or maybe want to be … but, it will all work out. My only goals in this moment are: finishing this blog, going to get a fishing license (my last full day at home = going tuna fishing, which means YAY for 3am wakeup!), running, spending some time with friends, and enjoying the fact that my kitchen and food are down the hallway from my room … NOT a 5 minute walk through campus, and having to get on shoes to go outside.

Not sure how often, if at all, that I will continue to blog once I’m back at school, but it’s been good to be back to writing and sharing and rambling and living up to my namesake. ;-) Thanks for bearing with me!

Until next time,

Gabby

One thought on “(What else should I say?)

  1. Aw, Gabby! What a wonderful summer of memories you created! I wish you the best of luck with everything. Have a fabulous time tuna fishing! And I’ll look forward to “seeing” you next summer!

What'd you think?

