No Time Tuesday.

What a day.

As it always goes, I’ve been busy, but have been wanting to post. It’s only Tuesday and I’m already exhausted and ready for the weekend. Not to mention that it will be another jam-packed weekend at that! And of some reason I thought that the off-season would be relaxing and I’d have free time! Pshhhhh.

Since I’m apart of the Drama Club at our school and love to help out with anything drama-related, I mentioned to our instructor that I’d love to help with some of the plays going on this winter. Since auditions were during cross country, I had no time to get a part, but am happy with the decision I made not to  juggle running and drama rehearsals all at once. That being so, she’s put me to work. Even though I’m not on stage at rehearsals, I’ve been helping with the light board. Not the spot light, but the lights on the stage. It’s not too hard of a job for this set of plays, but with opening night on Friday, I only have this week to learn what all to do!

Drama practices making for a long week, last night I was at the school from 7:45 in the morning until 9 at night. After drama, I then had to play at the boys’ basketball game with the band. Today I was there from 8 to 6:45. Talk about a long two days! Of course today was a bit easier since I wasn’t actually at school, but a knowledge bowl meet. My team was missing a member so we just had fun and didn’t worry so much about being competitive. It was definitely one of the most fun days I’ve had with some of my friends. They are the best! Overall for all of my school’s teams, one of our senior teams came out in second out of all the Montesano and other schools’ teams combined. Not a great placing, but not bad, my team ended up ninth. Not too shabby for missing a teammate, actually!

8Np3rTdfkE-7LofQgDAGxw2

This is totally my friends and I! No shame.

On top of a knowledge bowl meet, drama practice, and my general running … today was also one of my good friend’s birthdays. Since I had been working on his present for a while now and had kept it a secret, I was over-the-top excited to give it to him. Seeing that he liked it was the best thing ever. I love doing things for my friends and knowing that he liked it, totally made my day. Not to mention that I could finally relax and drop all stress and worries I’d been having about him liking my gift! If nothing else, it was a great day for an awesome guy.

Woah. This post has had absolutely nothing to do with running … oops. Sometimes I forget a little bit about this blog being created to share my running and spill my life all over it. Oh well, that’s a blogger for you! I promise to post running updates later this week though. I have big milestone coming up that I can’t wait to share! Keep any eye out. :-)

Hope you all are having a great start to your week!

485105_429173230483403_1513712972_n

Until next time,

Gabby.

4 thoughts on “No Time Tuesday.

  1. No wonder you’re exhausted! Hope your opening night went off without a hitch! Can’t wait to hear about your running milestone.
    And try to get some relaxation in this weekend. You deserve it!

    • Opening night went really well! The lights might’ve come on at a few random times, but other than that, they were great! ;-)
      Thanks for your support, the weekend was pretty busy, but fairly relaxing overall.
      Hope all is well. :-)

What'd you think?

