Monday? Eh.

Ugh.

Happy Monday? I don’t know if it’s just because it’s the beginning of a long and busy week after a nice, relaxing weekend or what, but today has just not been my day. Not saying that it’s been horrible, but it hasn’t been very good either. Just … eh.

Usually practice cheers me up, no matter what the workout is, and I go home feeling better about my whole day. I love my team and we always have the best conversations during our warm-ups, or the crazy things that sometime happen on our runs. Today we ran was 5 x 800m, which was a hard day I expected, but overall didn’t help out my mood. I worked hard and am dead exhausted and about to fall asleep tired now, but even the endorphins couldn’t get me through the slump I was in today.

Focusing on what’s going on later this week, have two meets coming up! One smaller, local meet with a few schools on Thursday, and another called Hole in the Wall on Saturday. We’ve never been to Hole in the Wall before and it’ll be the largest meet we’ve been to (beside Seaside) with a bunch of bigger 2, 3, and 4A teams there. Looking at it with a positive attitude? I’m excited to race and hopefully can run a strong race along with the faster girls from all the bigger schools. Reality? Some of the girls there from the bigger divisions run as fast as some of our boys. As in 18 minutes fast. AH! At least I have until Saturday to mentally and physically prepare myself to be beaten horribly and want to quit cross country forever for such a big race. Wish me luck!

In other news …

  •  I have a new addiction alongside eating Fuji apples everyday. (Funny, since I’m eating one as I write this!) Flattened Banana strips from Trader Joe’s. Oh my goodness, they are so good! I’ve been eating them at lunch and even after practice. They’re carmelized strips of goodness. All the flavor of a banana, without the trouble of a peel. Wonderful.

  • I’m getting a blood test again soon! This is kinda of a big deal because about two months ago I started taking an iron supplement. My previous blood test showed levels that weren’t low enough to be classified as anemic, but lower than my doctor wanted to see. Since then, I’ve taken my iron and vitamin C, which helps with the absorption into my system, every night! The results take a few weeks to get back from the lab, but I should know by the end of the month about what’s happened over the past two. Stay tuned!

Not much else to fill in on tonight, a short post for once. Mainly just hoping that writing will help turn the day around. Overall, just feeling like I’m in a bit of a slump. There are so many things I’m waiting for, but are ones that just can’t come soon enough. Guess all I need right now is a bit of patience and to enjoy living in the moment. Ugh. I hate Mondays. Hope you have a great rest of your week!

Do you like Mondays? What are you looking forward to this week?

Until next time,

Gabby.

Needed one of these today. I have some of the best running partners in the world. Not only are they there for me on the run, but outside of that, they’ve become some of the most important people in my life. Running definitely creates a bond and memories that nothing else can. ♥

5 thoughts on “Monday? Eh.

  1. I love that cat picture, but love the running quote even more!! I adore my solo runs, but running with others is so enjoyable too! Mondays are never my cup of tea, but I seem to have managed through them lately!

  2. I sure hope your week has gotten better since then. I’m anxious to hear how your meet goes on Saturday. Sounds like some big competition will be there.
    And the flattened bananas look awesome! I wish we had a Trader Joe’s around here…

    • My week has, thank you! Just about to post my re-cap so watch out for it. Haha lots of competition, that’s for sure!
      It’s a little bit of a drive to the nearest Trader Joe’s, but sooo worth it!

  3. Pingback: Hole in the Wall. « fRustUratiNg

What'd you think?

