14 Things.

Happy Tuesday! And it’s not just ANY Tuesday … it’s Valentine’s Day! As it’s a holiday, and I’m a blogger, I feel almost obligated to post something, but I suppose I’m okay with that. So, without further ado, I present to you, a list of things that I love  … In honor of la dia de la amor. ♥

  1. The Killers : That picture of four scruffy guys? Well they just happen to be one of my favorite bands.
  2. The “killers” : Okay, you won’t see another band on here with the same name, but that cellblock? It’s meant to symbolize the killers that spend their time behind them in prison. I think criminals are so interesting!
  3. Mini Cooper : My dream car. Blue with white stripes, white hood, and all.
  4. BBC : I adore british humor! Graham Norton and Ricky Gervais happen to be my favorite, but put on any sort of british humor and I’ll be sure to appreciate their sarcasm and dry jokes … And not to mention their accents!
  5. Fuji apples : The sweetest, best apple you will ever eat. Seriously. Throw away that Granny Smith or Jonagold you’re eating, and go find a Fuji instead. I promise you won’t regret it.
  6. 5:00 am : Okay, so I only wake up at 5 sometimes, but there’s something about waking up that early that I love. Sure, you’re tired and it’s dark, but when no one is up yet … the early morning hours are so peaceful.
  7. Pride and Prejudice : One of my favorite books and favorite movies. I’m not a sappy romantic, but I’ll take a Mr. Darcy any day. :-)
  8. Black and White : The staircase photo is just so simple … that it’s beautiful. I love the simplicity of black and white, hence the dresses I’ve worn to formal dances have all been black and white, as well as the colors of my room!
  9. Airports : Okay, I realize they’re packed full of people who’re always in a hurry, but there’s something about airports that I love. I think it’s that excited feeling you have of knowing that you’re going somewhere new or the amount of diverse people. I’m even okay with all the crazy security stuff … just as long as they don’t pat me down!
  10. Calla Lilies : My favorite flower. Forget roses, daisies, or normal lilies! These are gorgeous.
  11. Lucerne Peach Yogurt : Yoplait is pretty good and they have a lot of flavors, but peach yogurt is the best! My favorite part is the little peach chunks. Yumm!
  12. Writing Letters : The hand? Well that’s supposed to symbolize writing. It may be an old-school way to communicate nowadays, but I love to write letters! Emails, texts, Facebook, and phone calls just don’t add up to getting a letter in the mail.
  13. Silver : The Claddagh ring in the corner is to show my love of silver. Gold? No thanks. t’s nice and all, but silver is simple (which, as above stated, I love simple things!) and I think it is beautiful.
  14. Koalas : How can you not like koalas? They are just the cutest animals alive. Someday … I want to hold one!

To put an end to my Valentine’s Day, I just thought I give a little peek into my life and some of the things that I love. Of course family and friends are on the top of this list, but I thought that would be too obvious of one to put on my collage. :-) I didn’t have a Valentine today, but I’m okay with that. I took today to appreciate the people around me that I love and take a little time out of my day to indulge … in running of course! No extra sweets for this girl! I hope you all had a wonderful Valentine’s Day. Mucho amor mis lectores. ♥

Until next time,

Gabby.

 

6 thoughts on “14 Things.

  1. Super sweet and cute! Love it and acually, a lot of the things you mentioned make me think of the things I love too! I am very with you on liking silver over gold, and hand written letters:) Plus, 5:00 am! best time for a work out in my opinion, its crisp cold outside still dark, and when your done you get to go home and have coffee and eggs:) Well i hope you had a great Love Day!!
    Ambi.

What'd you think?

