What’s that? I made a blog? Weird.

Bing, bang, boom!

Hi. My name’s Gabby.

 After my initial decision to do this, a few googled blog tips and a confirmation email or two … here it is. My very own blog. And to think! Now everyone and anyone can click and read about my not-so-exciting life, but hey! That’s up to you guys to judge. Haha alright, so to start this thing (and since I don’t know what else to put!) here are a few things that you might want to know before we become best friends and you can’t live without a daily post from me … Okay, just kidding about that last part, but hey you never know!

1. ) I’m a sophomore in highschool and even with the constant homework, drama, busy schedule, and annoying classmates I’m enjoying every minute … of my passing period that I get to hangout with friends during! Just kidding, I really do like school, I can’t help it. It’s the nerd in me.

2. ) I have an addiction to peanut butter and tv shows about jail. Okay, maybe that sounds like a weird combination, but there’s nothing better than sitting down to a new episode of Lockup while eating an apple with peanut butter. Judge as you will.

3. ) Since this blog is meant to be all about my running and the crazy wonderful things (that I hope will happen more often now that I’ve decided to write about them! ) then I suppose it would help to know that I’ve been a runner for almost 3 years and run year round. I have been on the cross country team for the past 3 years, and have done track for 4 years. Other than that, I run rain, sleet, or snow. No treadmills for this kid.

Well, I feel like this has turned out to be an alright first blog. Somewhat short and halfway to the point, but it introduces me and a little bit about who I am. I’m not sure how this whole blog thing works or if anyone will actually  end up reading it, but oh well! Sometimes you have to take risks and try something new, even if you fail at first. And not sure if I quoted anyone on that, but I think it’s something good to remember.

Until next time,

Gabby.

One thought on “What’s that? I made a blog? Weird.

  1. Pingback: Seven words for seven years of running. | fRustUratiNg

What'd you think?

